If you know me, then you know how much I love ice cream.

It reminds me of hopping in the station wagon on a hot summer night- heading to Dairy Freeze in our pjs and trying to gobble up our soft serve cones before they melted all over us.  I think about summer evenings on Cape Cod, after a long day at the beach, heading to the Sundae School for my favorite flavor: coffee oreo.  I remember many evenings in Watertown calling Betsy on a whim because it was an ice cream kind of night.  The best part about these ice cream excursions is that my family and friends love ice cream just as much as I do.

You can imagine my delight as we started ice cream week at school. We made amazing creations filled with flavors of ice cream and sorbets like you’ve never tasted before:  pistache, cassis, caramel, vanille, framboise, citron, ananas…

So last week we made some fun memories- we ate while we baked…

We giggled with excitement over each new amazing flavor…

And we tried to gobble up our ice creams before they melted all over us…

It’s nice to know that even though so many things change in life, one thing stays the same: sharing an ice cream with friends will always be joyful and delicious.

(This week, there’s something else to scream about. I secured my internship at the tres chic Plaza Athenee www.plaza-athenee-paris.fr:

Here’s hoping they love ice cream as much as I do.)

