Before I left Boston, my Mom gave me a book to read, “The Most Beautiful Walk in the World: A Pedestrian in Paris” by John Baxter.  He’s an expat who has been living here for over 20 years. He talks about his daily life and chronicles many of the lovely strolls he’s taken in this city.

When I woke up this morning the sun was shining brightly, so I grabbed my camera on my way out the door.  I thought I could take you on a walk with me!  Here are some snapshots of my beautiful walk to school:

The one thing that I didn’t get to include in the slideshow is that, as I was walking down Saint Germain enjoying the sites and the sunshine, a pigeon dive-bombed off of a building and almost took me out.  (I should have taken his picture, but I didn’t want to antagonize him in case he truly was gunning for me.)  Luckily I recovered and made it to school in time.

When I arrived, we started the day with Oenologie class- that’s wine tasting:

I simply can’t resist all of this bread, wine and cheese so I’ll keep searching for my most beautiful walk in Paris… (and in the meantime, I’ll just keep my eyes peeled for crazy pigeons.)

