As many of you know, before I left for Paris I became obsessed with HGTV’s “House Hunters International.”  So to indulge everyone who’s also a fan of the show, I thought I’d dedicate this post to my Parisian apartment.

I live on the street, Quai des Celestins.  I believe celestins means celestial or heavenly, which is appropriate because in many ways everything I’ve done to get here feels lucky and in some ways, destined. So far, everything has fallen into place beautifully – knock on wood. And by wood, I mean old, Parisian wooden beams.  Here are some pictures of my charming new apartment:

Here’s the best part…  as soon as the weather warms up, I will be blogging to you from the terrace:

Because this blog is titled bonjour SWEET paris, I would be remiss if I didn’t mention a treat.  In our travels, Karen and I discovered Eric Kayser (www.maison-kayser.com).  He’s best known for his bread.  He has said: “Being a good baker means making a little miracle every day.” Everything we tried there was delicious.  But one of his cookies caught my eye.  Now, if you know me, then you know that I’m a chocolate chip cookie enthusiast, so I just couldn’t resist.  Leave it to a French baker to master the chocolate chip cookie.

Hopefully, like Eric Kayser, I will also find a way to make a miracle every day.  Pictures of my creations will be on the way soon… school starts next week!

